South Shields will kick-off their 2020-21 Northern Premier League campaign with a home game against Mickleover on Saturday, September 19.

It will be the first competitive match played at 1st Cloud Arena since March and supporters will be hoping for a fixture just as entertaining as the most recent meeting between the sides, which Shields won 5-2 in January.

Shields’ second match of the season will be an Emirates FA Cup first qualifying round tie in the midweek which immediately follows the Mickleover game, followed by league trips to Hyde United and Ashton United which will complete the Mariners’ September schedule.

Morpeth Town and FC United of Manchester are both due to visit 1st Cloud Arena in October, while the festive programme will see Shields host Whitby Town on Boxing Day and travel to Scarborough Athletic on New Year’s Day.

Other fixtures of note include league trips to FC United on Saturday, February 6 and Morpeth on Saturday, February 20, with Shields’ final home game due to be against Scarborough on Monday, May 3, with their season to be completed with a trip to Radcliffe five days later.

Please see the below graphic for the full list of games. Be aware though that all fixtures are subject to change.

By Daniel Prince

South Shields will host Northallerton Town on the opening day of the Ebac Northern League Division Two season.

It will be the club’s first competitive fixture back at Mariners Park, and will be followed up three days later with another home tie, against Billingham Town.

The Mariners’ first three games are at home, with Heaton Stannington the last opponents in that sequence.

South Tyneside derbies against Hebburn Town will take place on August 31 (away) and December 26 (home), while the season will be wrapped up with a trip to Crook Town on April 23.

Meanwhile, Shields have been drawn at home to Team Northumbria in the first round of the League Cup, with a home tie against Chester-le-Street Town or Northallerton Town awaiting the victors.

Below is a full list of South Shields’ league fixtures for 2015-16.

Saturday, August 8: Northallerton Town (home)

Tuesday, August 11: Billingham Town (home)

Tuesday, August 18: Heaton Stannington (home)

Saturday, August 22: Willington (away)

Tuesday, August 25: Alnwick Town (away)

Saturday, August 29: Ryhope CW (home)

Monday, August 31: Hebburn Town (away)

Tuesday, September 8: Billingham Synthonia (home)

Saturday, September 12: Stokesley SC (home)

Tuesday, September 15: Whickham (away)

Saturday, September 19: Brandon United (away)

Saturday, September 26: Team Northumbria (home)

Saturday, October 3: Chester-le-Street Town (away)

Saturday, October 10: Ryton and Crawcrook Albion (home)

Saturday, October 17: Esh Winning (away)

Saturday, October 24: Thornaby (home)

Saturday, October 31: Birtley Town (away)

Saturday, November 7: Easington Colliery (away)

Saturday, November 14: Tow Law Town (home)

Saturday, November 21: Darlington RA (away)

Saturday, November 28: Crook Town (home)

Saturday, December 5: Billingham Town (away)

Saturday, December 12: Heaton Stannington (away)

Saturday, December 19: Alnwick Town (home)

Saturday, December 26: Hebburn Town (home)

Saturday, January 2: Stokesley SC (away)

Saturday, January 9: Northallerton Town (away)

Saturday, January 16: Willington (home)

Saturday, January 23: Ryhope CW (away)

Saturday, January 30: Billingham Synthonia (away)

Saturday, February 6: Whickham (home)

Saturday, February 13: Brandon United (home)

Saturday, February 20: Team Northumbria (away)

Saturday, February 27: Chester-le-Street Town (home)

Saturday, March 5: Ryton and Crawcrook Albion (away)

Saturday, March 12: Esh Winning (home)

Saturday, March 19: Thornaby (away)

Saturday, March 26: Birtley Town (home)

Saturday, April 2: Easington Colliery (home)

Saturday, April 9: Tow Law Town (away)

Saturday, April 16: Darlington RA (home)

Saturday, April 23: Crook Town (away)

TBC (League Cup first round): Team Northumbria (home)

South Shields will kick off their 2014-15 Northern League Division Two campaign with a trip to Willington.

The match will take place on Saturday, August 9, and the Mariners will then face two more away fixtures.

On August 25, meanwhile, Shields will travel for a South Tyneside derby with Hebburn Town, who were relegated last season from Division One.

The fixtures are still subject to change, while Whitehaven’s appeal against their relegation will be heard on June 24.

South Shields fixtures for 2014-15 season:

Date Opposition

 

09.08 Willington

A

12.08 Ryhope CW

A

20.08 Northallerton Town

A

23.08 DARLINGTON RA

H

25.08 Hebburn Town

A

30.08 THORNABY

H

02.09 TOW LAW TOWN

H

06.09 Team Northumbria

A

10.09 Brandon United

A

13.09 CHESTER LE STREET

H

16.09 ESH WINNING

H

27.09 Washington

A

04.10 HEATON STANNINGTON

H

11.10 Billingham Town

A

18.10 Seaham Red Star

A

25.10 NORTON & STOCKTON

H

01.11 Alnwick Town

A

08.11 WHICKHAM

H

15.11 Birtley Town

A

22.11 RYTON & CRAWCROOK ALBION

H

29.11 Stokesley S C

A

06.12 RYHOPE CW

H

13.12 NORTHALLERTON TOWN

H

20.12 Tow Law Town

A

27.12 HEBBURN TOWN

H

03.01 Thornaby

A

10.01 WILLINGTON

H

17.01 Darlington RA

A

24.01 BRANDON UNITED

H

31.01 Esh Winning

A

07.02 TEAM NORTHUMBRIA

H

14.02 Chester Le Street

A

21.02 WASHINGTON

H

28.02 Heaton Stannington

A

07.03 BILLINGHAM TOWN

H

14.03 SEAHAM RED STAR

H

21.03 Norton & Stockton

A

28.03 ALNWICK TOWN

H

04.04 Whickham

A

11.04 BIRTLEY TOWN

H

18.04 Ryton & Crawcrook Albion

A

25.04 STOKESLEY SC

H

TBA Penrith (League Cup)

A