shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : £0.00
View Cart Check Out
evostick league

News

Fixtures: Mariners to start league season at Trafford

Newly-promoted South Shields will begin life in the EVO-STIK North with a trip to Trafford on Saturday, August 12.

The match will see the Mariners come up against last season’s sixth-placed side at Shawe View.

Shields’ first home game will be three days later as they take on Brighouse Town at Mariners Park on Tuesday, August 15.

That will be followed by another home fixture on Saturday, August 26, as Bamber Bridge make the journey to South Tyneside.

August will conclude with a Bank Holiday trip to Scarborough Athletic on Monday, August 28.

The Mariners will make their longest journey of the league campaign on Saturday, September 9, when they cross the border into Wales to take on Colwyn Bay.

The Christmas period sees Shields host Trafford on Saturday, December 23, and travel to Kendal on Boxing Day.

The busy period will continue on Saturday, December 30, when the Mariners visit Bamber Bridge, before hosting Scarborough Athletic on New Year’s Day.

The league season is due to conclude on Saturday, April 28, with Colne the visitors to Mariners Park.

Below is SSFC’s full set of league fixtures for 2017-18 (home fixtures are in bold). Please note, these are subject to change.

Saturday, August 12: Trafford (A)
Tuesday, August 15: Brighouse Town (H)
Saturday, August 26: Bamber Bridge (H)
Monday, August 28: Scarborough Athletic (A)
Tuesday, September 5: Ossett Albion (H)
Saturday, September 9: Colwyn Bay (A)
Tuesday, September 12: Colne (A)
Saturday, September 16: Skelmersdale United (H)
Tuesday, September 19: Ossett Town (A)
Saturday, September 23: Clitheroe (H)
Saturday, September 30: Radcliffe Borough (A)
Tuesday, October 3: Goole AFC (H)
Saturday, October 14: Tadcaster Albion (H)
Saturday, October 21: Mossley (A)
Saturday, November 4: Atherton Collieries (H)
Saturday, November 11: Hyde United (A)
Saturday, November 18: Droylsden (H)
Saturday, November 25: Glossop North End (H)
Saturday, December 2: Ramsbottom United (A)
Saturday, December 9: Prescot Cables (H)
Saturday, December 16: Brighouse Town (A)
Saturday, December 23: Trafford (H)
Tuesday, December 26: Kendal Town (A)
Saturday, December 30: Bamber Bridge (A)
Monday, January 1: Scarborough Athletic (H)
Saturday, January 6: Tadcaster Albion (A)
Saturday, January 13: Mossley (H)
Saturday, January 20: Atherton Collieries (A)
Saturday, January 27: Hyde United (H)
Saturday, February 3: Droylsden (A)
Saturday, February 10: Ossett Town (H)
Saturday, February 17: Clitheroe (A)
Saturday, February 24: Radcliffe Borough (H)
Saturday, March 3: Goole AFC (A)
Saturday, March 17: Glossop North End (A)
Saturday, March 24: Ramsbottom United (H)
Saturday, March 31: Prescot Cables (A)
Monday, April 2: Kendal Town (H)
Saturday, April 7: Ossett Albion (A)
Saturday, April 14: Colwyn Bay (H)
Saturday, April 21: Skelmersdale United (A)
Saturday, April 28: Colne (H)